ocun logo

Rope Vision 9,1mm

CHF151.00CHF178.00

Light weight and small diameter are the basic attributes that define our Vision rope, designed for the most demanding on sight, flash and red point climbing. Because of its light weight it is also suitable for multi-pitch climbing.

Orange
Yellow
50m
60m
Clear
Description
  • Designed for the most demanding sport climbing – hard on sight, flash, red point
  • Ideal for multi-pitch routes
  • Lightweight
  • Easy to handle
  • Low impact force
  • Rope marker and extra stickers are included

Specifications:

Weight
55 g/m
Rope type
Single rope
Number of UIAA falls
6
Knotability
0,8
Max. impact force
7,6 kN
Sheat proportion
38 %
Dynamic elongation
35 %
Number of carriers
40
Static elongation
7,1 %
Type
EN 892+A1  UIAA 101

Core Thermal Treatment

Core thermal treatment

Individual strands of the core are heat treated to give the rope its dynamic and mechanical properties.

The individual strands of the core are chemically and thermally treated before weaving. This improves the interaction of core strands and its mechanical and dynamic properties.

Heath Sheath Treatment

sheath treatment 1

Final heat treatment of the braid ensures compact flexibility and supple handling.

The final thermal treatment is a standard treatment applied to all Ocun ropes to ensure compact flexibility and pleasant handling properties.

Dry And Protect Sheath Coating

Dry and protect sheath coating

Twisted fibers of sheath give permanent protection and create a barrier against moisture and dirt.

Each of our ropes has a permanent PFC-Free protective layer that creates a barrier to prevent water and impurities from reaching the core. This protective treatment of fibers also reduces their friction and increases the mechanical resilience of the whole construction. As a result, the life span of the entire rope is extended. Does not contain Fluorocarbons C6 or C8 which are toxic and nondegradable in nature.

It does not contain toxic and non-biodegradable fluorocarbons C6 and C8.

Super Tension Control

Super tension control

Strict control of fiber tension during the manufacturing process ensures perfectly balanced tension throughout the entire cross-section of the rope and keeps the sheath from slipping.

Ocun devotes exceptional attention to checking fiber tension when processing and weaving strands. This technological discipline ensures that Ocun ropes perfectly balance tension throughout the entire cross-section, enabling the rope to attain excellent results when measuring normative parameters (weight, number of falls, impact force, zero sheath slip, etc.).

Midpoint Marking

Midpoint marking

Every Ocún rope has a colored band marking the mid-point to make descending easier.

Each Ocun rope has a colored band 8 cm long to mark the midpoint. The color used does not have a harmful effect on the braid materials nor does it change the mechanical properties of the rope. Each new rope comes with a marker that can be used to brighten the midpoint mark or mark a new midpoint if the rope is shortened by the user.

Color Length Marking

Color length marking

Every Ocún rope is color coded on one end to indicate length and increase safety during use.

Ocun ropes have visible length markings. One end of the rope is always marked with the color of the particular length (40 m yellow, 50 m blue, 60 m orange, 70 m green, 80 m purple, 100 m pink). This standard marking of rope length helps increase safety when tying in and descending, where knowledge of rope length is important. If a user needs to shorten a rope, each rope comes with a gray replacement label and blank area to mark the individual length.

Double End Marking

Double end marking

The ends of all ropes have different color codes to easily distinguish them from one another and ensure uniform use.

Both ends of the rope are fitted with a durable, multi-layer label with required information (manufacturer, standard, certification, year of manufacture, type, model, diameter and length) and a hidden serial number to trace the origins of the rope. Each end has a different color making them easier to identify, that way you can alternate the active end of the rope to ensure even wear of both.

Unique Number

Unique number

Each individual rope has its own unique serial number.

This number is not dependent on the length or type of rope. Thanks to this number, which is always recorded during production, it is possible to track the history of all materials and machinery used to manufacture the rope. If the history of a particular rope needs to be tracked, the serial number makes this possible. The number is listed on the package, the instructions and also at both ends of the rope.

Shipping & Delivery
Swiss post logo

We ship with Swiss Post Economy, which usually arrives in 2 working days.

For larger packages such as skis we use DPD courier services.

Free postage in Switzerland is offered for all purchases over 100 CHF.

ocun logo

Rope Vision 9,1mm

CHF168.00CHF185.00

Leichtigkeit und kleiner Durchmesser sind die grundlegenden Attribute, die unser Vision-Seil definieren, das für die anspruchsvollsten On-Sight-, Flash- und Rotpunkt-Klettereien entwickelt wurde. Durch sein geringes Gewicht ist es auch für das Mehrseillängenklettern geeignet.

Orange
Yellow
50m
60m
Auswahl zurücksetzen
EAN code: Artikelnummer: n. a. Kategorien: , , , , ,
Beschreibung
  • Entwickelt für anspruchsvolles Sportklettern – hart auf Sicht, Blitz,
  • Rotpunkt
  • Ideal für Mehrseillängenrouten
  • Leichtes Gewicht
  • Leicht zu handhaben
  • Geringe Schlagkraft
  • Seilmarkierung und zusätzliche Aufkleber sind enthalten

Spezifikationen:

Weight
55 g/m
Rope type
Single rope
Number of UIAA falls
6
Knotability
0,8
Max. impact force
7,6 kN
Sheat proportion
38 %
Dynamic elongation
35 %
Number of carriers
40
Static elongation
7,1 %
Type
EN 892+A1  UIAA 101

Core Thermal Treatment

Core thermal treatment

Einzelne Litzen der Einlage werden wärmebehandelt, um dem Seil seine dynamischen und mechanischen Eigenschaften zu verleihen.

Die einzelnen Litzen der Einlage werden vor dem Weben chemisch und thermisch behandelt. Dadurch wird das Zusammenspiel der Kernlitzen und die mechanischen und dynamischen Eigenschaften verbessert.

Heath Sheath Treatment

sheath treatment 1

Die abschließende Wärmebehandlung des Geflechts sorgt für kompakte Flexibilität und geschmeidiges Handling.

Die abschließende Wärmebehandlung ist eine Standardbehandlung, die bei allen Ocun-Seilen angewendet wird, um kompakte Flexibilität und angenehme Handhabungseigenschaften zu gewährleisten.

Dry And Protect Sheath Coating

Dry and protect sheath coating

Die verdrillten Fasern der Ummantelung bieten dauerhaften Schutz und bilden eine Barriere gegen Feuchtigkeit und Schmutz.

Jedes unserer Seile hat eine permanente PFC-freie Schutzschicht, die eine Barriere gegen das Eindringen von Wasser und Verunreinigungen in den Kern bildet. Diese schützende Behandlung der Fasern reduziert auch deren Reibung und erhöht die mechanische Belastbarkeit der gesamten Konstruktion. Dadurch wird die Lebensdauer des gesamten Seils verlängert. Enthält keine Fluorkohlenwasserstoffe C6 oder C8, die in der Natur giftig und nicht abbaubar sind.

Enthält keine giftigen und biologisch nicht abbaubaren Fluorcarbone C6 und C8.

Super Tension Control

Super tension control

Die strenge Kontrolle der Faserspannung während des Herstellungsprozesses sorgt für eine perfekt ausgeglichene Spannung über den gesamten Seilquerschnitt und verhindert ein Verrutschen des Mantels.

Ocun widmet der Kontrolle der Faserspannung bei der Verarbeitung und dem Weben der Litzen besondere Aufmerksamkeit. Diese technologische Disziplin stellt sicher, dass die Seile von Ocun die Spannung über den gesamten Querschnitt perfekt ausbalancieren, wodurch das Seil hervorragende Ergebnisse bei der Messung normativer Parameter (Gewicht, Anzahl der Stürze, Stoßkraft, Nullmantelschlupf usw.) erzielt.

Midpoint Marking

Midpoint marking

Jedes Ocún-Seil ist mit einem farbigen Band versehen, das den Mittelpunkt markiert, um das Abseilen zu erleichtern.

Jedes Ocún-Seil hat ein farbiges Band von 8 cm Länge zur Markierung des Mittelpunkts. Die verwendete Farbe hat weder einen schädlichen Einfluss auf die Flechtmaterialien noch verändert sie die mechanischen Eigenschaften des Seils. Jedes neue Seil wird mit einem Marker geliefert, der verwendet werden kann, um die Markierung des Mittelpunkts aufzuhellen oder einen neuen Mittelpunkt zu markieren, wenn das Seil vom Benutzer gekürzt wird.

Color Length Marking

Color length marking

Jedes Ocún-Seil ist an einem Ende farbcodiert, um die Länge anzuzeigen und die Sicherheit bei der Verwendung zu erhöhen.

Ocún-Seile haben sichtbare Längenmarkierungen. Ein Ende des Seils ist immer mit der Farbe der jeweiligen Länge gekennzeichnet (40 m gelb, 50 m blau, 60 m orange, 70 m grün, 80 m lila, 100 m rosa). Diese einheitliche Kennzeichnung der Seillänge trägt zur Erhöhung der Sicherheit beim Einbinden und Abseilen bei, wo die Kenntnis der Seillänge wichtig ist. Wenn ein Benutzer ein Seil kürzen muss, wird jedes Seil mit einem grauen Ersatzetikett und einem leeren Bereich zur Markierung der individuellen Länge geliefert.

Double End Marking

Double end marking

Die Enden aller Seile haben unterschiedliche Farbcodes, um sie leicht voneinander zu unterscheiden und eine einheitliche Verwendung zu gewährleisten.

Beide Seilenden sind mit einem dauerhaften, mehrlagigen Etikett mit den erforderlichen Informationen (Hersteller, Norm, Zertifizierung, Herstellungsjahr, Typ, Modell, Durchmesser und Länge) und einer versteckten Seriennummer zur Rückverfolgung der Herkunft des Seils versehen. Jedes Ende hat eine andere Farbe, wodurch sie leichter zu identifizieren sind. Auf diese Weise können Sie das aktive Ende des Seils abwechselnd verwenden, um eine gleichmäßige Abnutzung beider zu gewährleisten.

Unique Number

Unique number

Jedes einzelne Seil hat seine eigene eindeutige Seriennummer.

Diese Nummer ist nicht abhängig von der Länge oder dem Typ des Seils. Dank dieser Nummer, die immer während der Produktion aufgezeichnet wird, ist es möglich, die Historie aller Materialien und Maschinen, die zur Herstellung des Seils verwendet wurden, zu verfolgen. Wenn die Historie eines bestimmten Seils nachverfolgt werden soll, macht die Seriennummer dies möglich. Die Nummer ist auf der Verpackung, der Anleitung und auch an beiden Enden des Seils aufgeführt.

Versand & Lieferung
Swiss post logo

Wir versenden mit der Swiss Post Economy, die normalerweise innerhalb von 2 Werktagen ankommt.

Wir versenden mit der Swiss Post Economy, die normalerweise innerhalb von 2 Werktagen ankommt.

Für größere Pakete wie Ski verwenden wir DPD-Kurierdienste.

Für alle Einkäufe über 100 CHF wird in der Schweiz kostenloses Porto angeboten.